Control Panel   Private Messages   Register   Log in 
Bomberman '94
[Replies: 18]  [Views: 4289]
Users browsing this topic: 1 Guest
Reply to Topic  BombermanBoard Forum Index -> Bomberman In General

mitja
Bomberbie

Post#1  Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:28 am  Reply with quote + 
The second I started playing this game I was like this is so super bomberman 3. Like the bad version of it the enemies looking horrible like that fire wheel thingy in the second world I didn't like the fact that in every world there were robots and I missed the desert zone. Then I went to normal wikia and then to bomberman wikia and I found it was actually a predecessor to Super Bomberman 3. Altough this game was easier than Super Bomberman 3 the music was horrible. I played the genesis version called Mega Bomberman. What do you guys think about this game?
View user profile Send Private Message
Plasma Bomber
Board Admin

Post#2  Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 11:09 am  Reply with quote + 
The "Mega Bomberman" version is far worse than the original PCE version (Bomberman '94), in my opinion. The graphics, sounds, and music are all compressed and thus are pretty bad in comparison. You should try the PCE version instead, if you can - actually, the PCE version's graphics are more detailed than those of Super Bomberman 3. You can even buy it on the Wii U and Playstation Network if that's your thing.

Bomberman '94 has its faults, but then, so does Super Bomberman 3. I'm not really sure if one of them is better. I will say that the three final bosses of Bomberman '94 are far more challenging than the two in Super Bomberman 3, so the game is better in that regard for sure.

Personally, I prefer Super Bomberman 3, but that's mainly due to nostalgia and my own preference for the villain characters (and Battle Game maps/characters/items). I think Bomberman '94 holds its own though.
mitja
Bomberbie

Post#3  Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:52 pm  Reply with quote + 
Plasma Captain wrote: